Posted by Sam McCurdy
In 1921, four Rotary Clubs were created in Melbourne, Auckland, Wellington and Sydney. From there, Rotary and Rotaract clubs were created everywhere across Australia and NZ. We all share a centenary in 2021. 
To mark the occasion, a set of new coins and commemorative stamps were launched in Sydney on 4th February. 
A $1 coin will go into general circulation and also be available in a commemorative collector's pack for $15. A special minting of a silver $5 coin will be available for $100, marking 100 years of Rotary service and launching into the next 100 years.  
The  creation of the commemorative coins and stamps is the result of many years of hard work from Hugh Bucknall. Hugh is a member of the Rotary Club of Melbourne and the Team Leader for the Australia and New Zealand Rotary 100 Project.